People

Dr. Minh Nguyen

Nguyen
  • Director of Asian Studies, Associate Director of Honors Program, Professor of Philosophy, and Coordinator of Nationally Competitive Scholarships
  • Department: Asian Studies / Philosophy & Religion / Honors Program
  • Office: Keith 134
  • Mailing Address: Keith 134
  • Email: minh.nguyen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8667

Dr. Dominic Ashby

Ashby
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Mattox 308
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: dominic.ashby@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3086

Dr. Steven A. Barracca

Barracca
  • Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Beckham 330
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: steve.barracca@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4395

Dr. David Blaylock

Blaylock
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 336
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: david.blaylock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1290

Dr. Aviad Lael Brisman

Brisman
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Stratton 311
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 467
  • Email: avi.brisman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1978

Prof. Nashwa Monir Cahill

Cahill
  • Instructor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Moberly 231
  • Mailing Address: Moberly 231
  • Email: nashwa.cahill@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1254

Dr. Zekeriya Eser

Eser
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: BTC 137
  • Mailing Address: BTC 108
  • Email: zekeriya.eser@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6156

Dr. Ed Fenton

Fenton

Dr. Siwei Gao

Gao
  • Coffey Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: BTC 174
  • Mailing Address: BTC 108
  • Email: siwei.gao@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7347

Prof. Wei-Lien Hsu

Hsu
  • Adjunct Instructor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Case Annex 344
  • Mailing Address: Case Annex 368
  • Email: weilien.hsu@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3046

Dr. Wanju Huang

Huang

Dr. Jacqueline Elissa Jay

Jay
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 326
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: jackie.jay@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1371

Dr. Kerem Ozan Kalkan

Kalkan
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Beckham 333
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 100
  • Email: kerem.kalkan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4385

Dr. Paula Kopacz

Kopacz
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Mattox 205
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: paula.kopacz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3088

Dr. Lily Li

Li
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Case Annex 354
  • Mailing Address: Case Annex 368
  • Email: lily.li@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1004

Dr. John Sheppard Lowry

Lowry
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 328
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: john.lowry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1376

McAdam

McAdam
  • Professor and Director of Dance Theatre
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Email: marianne.mcadam@eku.edu

Dr. Yoshie Nakai

Nakai
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Cammack 108
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: yoshie.nakai@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1110
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Dr. Gyan Pradhan

Pradhan
  • Professor and Chair of Economics Department
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Beckham 106
  • Mailing Address: Beckham 106
  • Email: gyan.pradhan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1769
  • Office Hours: M-F 8-9:30

Dr. Christopher Michael Rich

Rich
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: McCreary 223
  • Mailing Address: McCreary 115
  • Email: christopher.rich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2255
  • Office Hours: MWF 1:15-2:15 TR 2:00-3:00

Dr. Un-Chol Shin

Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Case Annex 366
  • Mailing Address: Case Annex 368
  • Email: un.shin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1470

Dr. Jenn B. Spock

Spock
  • Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 305
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: jennifer.spock@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1364

Dr. Sarah Yvonne Tsiang

Tsiang
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Mattox 212
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: sarah.tsiang@eku.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Ann Underwood

Underwood
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 219
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: elizabeth.underwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1469

Dr. Abraham Abraham Velez

Velez
  • Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Mattox 220
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 225
  • Email: abraham.velez@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2939

Ms. Jennifer Lee White

White
  • Education Abroad Administrator
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 129
  • Mailing Address: Keith 129
  • Email: jennifer.white@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1705

Dr. Wies

Wies

Dr. Steffen Pope Wilson

Wilson
  • Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Cammack 201
  • Mailing Address: Cammack 127
  • Email: steffen.wilson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3053

Dr. Neil Hutchison Wright

Wright
  • Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: McCreary 122
  • Mailing Address: McCreary 115
  • Email: neil.wright@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6360

Dr. Qian Xiao

Xiao
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: BTC 178
  • Mailing Address: BTC 011
  • Email: qian.xiao@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7349

Dr. Mina Yazdani

Yazdani
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Keith 304
  • Mailing Address: Keith 323
  • Email: mina.yazdani@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1361

Dr. Kwan Yi

Yi
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Library 302
  • Mailing Address: Combs 215
  • Email: Kwan.Yi@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2164

Dr. Cui Zhang

Zhang
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: Mattox 210
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: cui.zhang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-3177

Dr. Zhe Zhang

Zhang
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Office: BTC 020
  • Mailing Address: BTC 11
  • Email: zhe.zhang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4973

Dr. David Zurick

Zurick
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: Asian Studies (Affiliated Faculty)
  • Email: david.zurick@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1427
Open